Log in

Edward a. Anderson scholarship

VCTM awards $2,000 scholarships for up to two college students each year.  

Students applying for scholarships must meet all of the following criteria:

  • Full-time student at a four-year Virginia College or University
  • Virginia resident
  • Seeking a degree with either a Concentration or a Major in Mathematics
  • Anticipated graduation date in the year the scholarship is awarded
  • Planning to teach mathematics in a Virginia School.

The 2022 application process will open in the fall of 2021.

Congratulations to our recent winners!


  • Katherine Safian, University of Mary Washington


  • Kaitlin Costello, James Madison University
  • Joshua doss, Virginia Tech
  • Matthew Hoyler, James Madison University


  • Dina Sharaf, George Mason University
  • Emily Staskin, Virginia Tech
  • Katherine Wilde, Virginia Tech


  • Samuel Inge, Virginia Tech


  • Steven DeShong, Virginia Tech
  • Kelli Powell, Virginia Commonwealth University


  • Elizabeth Fort, Virginia Tech
  • Haley McLean, Emory and Henry College


  • Trang Do, James Madison University
  • Jordan Pruett, Virginia Tech

Virginia Council of Teachers of Mathematics
PO Box 73593
Richmond, VA 23235

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software